, a site of the New York State Sportswriters Association   
Support the NYSSWA via PayPal

Reference: Record book, past champions and more
The game, season and career records presented on this site are made possible by the tireless work of NYSSWA member Paul Hutzler You can e-mail Paul directly with updated information.

Receptions, single game
Catches Name School Opponent Year
18 Khalif Staten Abraham Lincoln NYC Columbus 2006
18 Luke Timm Our Lady of Lourdes Buffalo South Park 2015
17 Anthony Morat Rome Free Academy Liverpool 2001
17 Will Blake Webster Schroeder Rush-Henrietta 2014
17 Derek Cruz Oceanside Lindenhurst 2017
16 Dave Bendlin Minisink Valley Middletown 1974
16 Demitrius Dotson Staten Island Curtis Bronx JFK 1994
16 Marc Vega Stony Brook Bayport 1995
16 Mike Direnzo East Aurora Lackawanna 2000
16 Bryan Tornee Commack   2000
16 Jeremy Burr Iroquois Pioneer 2002
16 Steve Sondericker Penfield Rush-Henrietta 2006
16 Tino Yevchinecz Binghamton Corning 2010
16 Will Loffredo Fordham Prep St. Joe's by the Sea 2017
16 Derek Cruz Oceanside Lindenhurst 2017
15 Paul Andrzejewski Orchard Park Jamestown 1989
15 Keith Halt Kenmore West West Seneca East 1990
15 Anthony Morat Rome Free Academy West Genesee 2001
15 Anthony Morat Rome Free Academy Utica Proctor 2001
15 Jimmer Bennett Albany Academy Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk 2008
15 Nick Kellner Grand Island Williamsville East 2010
15 Joe Dawson Minisink Valley Newburgh Free Academy 2010
15 Terry Nichols New York Mills Cooperstown 2013
15 Will Blake Webster Schroeder Victor 2014
15 James Lyons Sayville Half Hollow Hills West 2017

14 Dave Benedict Binghamton Seton Susquehanna Valley 1977
14 John Preston Rensselaer 1980
14 Todd Lesmeister Tonawanda Williamsville South 1990
14 Kyle Smith Buffalo St. Francis Canandaigua 2001
14 Bruce Williams Syracuse CBA Syracuse Henninger 2004
14 Zach Aga Fayetteville-Manlius Cicero-North Syracuse 2005
14 Daeshaune Clark Williamsville South Sweet Home 2008
14 Josh Callahan Niskayuna Glens Falls 2011
14 Kevin Twardzik Fonda-Fultonville Hoosick Falls 2011
14 Vincenzo Alteri Watertown IHC Pulaski 2014
14 Shane Cuevas Valley Central 2016
14 Stephan Parker Cheektowaga Maryvale 2016
14 Robbie Penhollow Falconer/Cassadaga Valley Eden 2016
14 Jake Lazzaro Oceanside Lindenhurst 2017
14 Derek Cruz Oceanside Massapequa 2017

   The NYSSWA updates its records each August based on research by Paul Hutzler and updates submitted by media and coaches throughout the course of the year. This file was last updated Aug. 20, 2018.


more state records

more reference

search toolbox

help us
Pay Pal Want to help keep a good thing going? As a frequent visitor to this site, you know it is a leading source of news on high school sports across New York. You can help and its related sites by chipping in via PayPal or credit card.

nysswa blog
[ More blog entries ]
HOME | 2013 New York State Sportswriters Association. All rights reserved. | Terms of service (updated July 25, 2009) | Privacy policy (updated July 25, 2009) is produced and maintained by Abbott Trento Online Media, Rochester, N.Y. | Refer questions or comments via e-mail.

Be sure to visit (General sports)    | (Boys basketball)    | (Girls basketball)    | (Boys lacrosse)